Welcome to CFCS-Consult

Who we are:
CFCS is a REACH-Consultant with its head office located in Essen (NRW, Germany) and a local branch in Stuttgart (Baden-W├╝rttemberg, Germany). Our team consists of experienced toxicologists, chemists, ecotoxicologists, biologists, biochemists and environmental chemists. Our experts are specialized in many areas of regulatory affairs, such as REACH, biocides and cosmetics.

What we do:
We research and evaluate scientific data, prepare documents for your registration, evaluation or authorization. We plan and supervise toxicological and eco-toxicological studies. We also assist you in project planning and management, communication with other registrants or with authorities, exchange of data and studies in SIEF’s, in the preparation of safety data sheets and substance specific customer information.

Your benefits:
We offer a comprehensive, but also custom-tailored customer service for you as a manufacturer, importer or downstream user of industrial chemicals, biocides or cosmetics. You can choose whether you wish assisstance for specific tasks or if you want us to provide a “full-service”.

You can benefit from our network of renowed/ certified research partners and institutions, so that we can be your key contact even for very complex projects.

Competence through experience

Due to our long lasting participation in the Advisory Committee of Existing Chemicals (BUA) of the German Chemical Society (GDCh), we gained experience in the assessment of chemicals. In particular, we participated in the following national and international programs on chemical safety:

  • Deutsches Nationales Altstoffprogramm
  • EU-Altstoffprogramm
  • OECD-ICCA-Programm

Since our foundation in 2007, CFCS provides support to our customers regarding REACH and now in the registration of biocidal products as well as in the evaluation of cosmetic products.

Willkommen bei CFCS-Consult

Wer wir sind:
CFCS ist ein REACH-Dienstleister/-Consultant mit Hauptsitz in Essen (NRW) und einer Zweigstelle in Stuttgart (Baden-Württemberg). Unser Team besteht aus erfahrenen Toxikologen, Chemikern, Ökotoxikologen, Biologen, Biochemikern und Umweltchemikern. Unsere Experten sind spezialisiert in vielen Bereichen regulatorischer Angelegenheiten zu REACH, Bioziden und Kosmetika.

Was wir machen:
Wir recherchieren und bewerten wissenschaftliche Daten, erstellen Ihre Unterlagen für die Registrierung, Bewertung oder Zulassung. Wir planen und betreuen toxikologische und ökotoxikologische Studien. Wir unterstützen Sie in der Projektplanung und im -management, in der Kommunikation mit anderen Registranten oder mit Behörden, beim Austausch von Daten und Studien in SIEF’s, bei der Erstellung von Sicherheitsdatenblättern und Kundeninformationen.

Wie Sie davon profitieren können:
Wir bieten Ihnen als Hersteller, Importeur oder als nachgeschaltetem Anwender von Industriechemikalien, Bioziden oder Kosmetika eine umfassende, aber auch maßgeschneiderte Kundenbetreuung. Sie können wählen, ob wir Sie gezielt bei bestimmten Teilaufgaben unterstützen sollen oder Sie uns die Aufgaben als “full-service provider” komplett übertragen möchten.

Sie können von unserem Netzwerk verschiedener renommierter/ zertifizierter, wissenschaftlicher Partner und Institutionen profitieren, so dass wir Ihnen auch in sehr komplexen Projekten stets als zentraler Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung stehen.

Kompetenz durch Erfahrung

Durch unsere langjährige Mitarbeit im Beratergremium für Altstoffe (BUA) der Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) haben wir große Erfahrung in der Chemikalienbewertung. Insbesondere haben wir an folgenden nationalen und internationalen Programmen zur Chemikaliensicherheit mitgewirkt:

  • Deutsches Nationales Altstoffprogramm
  • EU-Altstoffprogramm
  • OECD-ICCA-Programm

Seit unserer Gründung 2007 unterstützen wir unsere Kunden im Bereich REACH und inzwischen auch bei der Registrierung von Biozidprodukten sowie im Bereich der Bewertung von Kosmetikprodukten.